Pay Per Click FAQ
What’s the difference between CPC and PPC?
Acronyms are so highly used in digital marketing that we know it can get confusing. PPC, or Pay-Per-Click is the ad campaign itself that exposes your business to a wider audience. Those ads that appear at the very top of a Google search are highly successful PPC ads. CPC, or Cost-Per-Click measures the overall cost per click within your PPC campaign.
For instance, if you spend $100 on your campaign and it receives 100 clicks, your ad is only costing you $1 per click and is said to have a CPC of $1.. Not bad! Conversely, if you spent $100 on your campaign and it only receives 10 clicks, your CPC is $10. Depending on the product value and your overall sales, this number might work for you or it might signal trouble. PPC experts are there to develop the most effective Pay-Per-Click campaigns possible.
I keep hearing about remarketing ads. What are they?
Remarketing (sometimes called retargeting) is a great way to reuse your ad for the target customer. It works by using a simple cookie (piece of code) that tracks the visitor and adds them to a remarketing list. Using this list of people who have already visited your website (organically or from paid ads), remarketing ads are now shown to your visitor on other websites as they browse the internet. PPC remarketing is an excellent way to put your product or service in front of people who you know are interested in what you have to offer.
What factors affect my cost-per-click?
There are two main factors that can increase your cost-per-click (CPC.) One is your competitors. As your competitors optimize for the same keywords that you do, competition increases. This is why IdeaZone always works to keep you one (or several!) steps ahead of the competition. The second thing that can affect your CPC is a low quality score. Your site’s bounce rate, click-through rate, landing page content and relevance and other important SEO practices can make a big difference in your quality score and your cost per click.
Is it always best to have my ads appear on the top?
Depending on your PPC budget, it may not always make financial sense to pay for a top ad position. If you’re paying $200 for an ad for a $20 product, you’re better off focusing on improving your quality scores to help boost your ad position. We can work to boost your quality score and ad positioning so you don’t need to keep bidding higher and higher to try to squeeze out the competition. Remember, this is cost-per-click, so the budget can add up very quickly.
Do I still need to use keywords for PPC?
Absolutely. Just like with all other common SEO practices, PPC relies heavily on having the most effective keywords in the account. We complete extensive analysis to ensure that the chosen keywords will generate the best possible results.
PPC Marketing Company in Victoria BC
What is PPC?
PPC stands for Pay Per Click and it refers to paid advertising such as Google Ads (formerly Google AdWords), Facebook Ads, YouTube Ads, LinkedIn Ads, Instagram Ads, Pinterest Ads etc. At IdeaZone, we specialize in Google Ads and Facebook Ads, which are by far the most popular and influential platforms that net the best results for strategically positioned ads. Though we focus on the big guns of Google and Facebook, we are also experienced with running paid campaigns on other platforms.
Why Do I Need a PPC Campaign?
Pay Per Click marketing, also called PPC marketing or advertising, is something that is absolutely worth paying for because you’re not just paying to have your ad splashed anywhere online. You’re paying for on-demand, highly targeted traffic and ads that are seen by your business’ key demographic.
Instead of waiting for the longer game of SEO and organic rankings, it’s almost essential to have a paid campaign running from the outset. Since you’re paying per click, you don’t have to pay anything until someone clicks on one of your ads.
Unlike Search Engine Marketing and SEO, where the goal is to get customer traffic to your site through organic searches (i.e., without cost), pay per click advertising is strictly a paid advertising play. Even a small campaign and a low ad spend can have a very positive effect on your bottom line.
If you’re looking for immediate, highly targeted traffic, Pay Per Click advertising is your answer. At IdeaZone, we’ll conduct thorough market research to uncover the common — even downright surprising search terms and phrases your potential customers are searching for.
Using these lists of relevant keywords, we then work with you to set a budget and choose the type of campaigns to run to get the best results possible. Everything is based on your preferred bid strategy, type of product / service you’re promoting, preferred platforms and your ideal customers. The result is a highly targeted digital marketing strategy designed to increase visits and leads.
What are Some Pros & Cons of PPC Advertising?
Nothing is perfect, although a finely tuned PPC strategy is close because it’s a form of digital advertising tailored to your ideal audience. Your target audience can also be as broad or as narrow as you like. Using our decades of experience and expertise, we’re happy to guide you to the PPC advertising campaign that’s right for your business.
- Highly targeted traffic from social media platforms and major search engines like Google
- You choose your daily advertising budget and only pay when people click on your ads
- Quickly see what’s working and what isn’t before investing time and effort into Search Engine Optimization
- Once you stop paying, PPC-driven traffic to your landing page also stops
- PPC should be used in conjunction with other digital marketing tools like a solid SEO strategy
- Depending on your industry and competition, the marketing budget has the potential to get expensive. For this reason, we always recommend testing the waters first with a lower budget that can be increased as your conversion rates increase
At IdeaZone we are a PPC advertising company in Victoria, BC, Canada with clients on Vancouver Island and internationally. If you’re looking for pay per click experts, get in touch and let’s talk about getting you some targeted traffic!
Call us today at 250.412.5610 or fill out the form and let’s talk PPC!
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